2022-2023 Program and Competition Schedule

Date Event
Monday, August 22, 2022 Application Open 6:00 am CST
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 CGEC Club Fall Mixer and Networking Event  5:30 pm
Sunday, October 2, 2022 Extended Deadline Date 11:59 pm CST
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Semi-Finalist Round 1 Announcement
Saturday, October 15, 2022  Semi-Finalist Startup Bootcamp Session 1: 10:00 am -2:00 pm CST
Saturday, October 22,2022  Semi-Finalist Startup Bootcamp Session 2:  10:00 am-2:00 pm CST
Friday, November 4, 2022 Elevator Pitch Competition- Pre- Seed Funding Round 5:30 pm -8:00pm CST
Thursday, November 17, 2022 Southwest Venture Forum Professional Networking- Politics and Business
Saturday, November 19, 2022 BAP Workshop
October – December 2022 Accelerator Program Mentorship Support
Saturday, December 10, 2022  BAP Workshop
Friday, December 16, 2022 Semi-Finalist Check-in with CGEC Officer and Mentors
December 20, 2022- January 6, 2023 BAP Program Winter Break
Saturday, January 7,2023 BAP Workshop
Friday, January 13, 2023 Submission to Finalist Round Deadline 11:59 pm CST
Thursday, January 17, 2023 Caruth Institute Southwest Venture Forum- Venture Capital Update 2023
Saturday, January 21, 2023 Finalist Announcement- SMU Startup Launch Competition 3:00 pm CST
Saturday, February 4, 2023 BAP Workshop
Saturday, February 18, 2023 BAP Workshop
Friday, March 3, 2023 BAP Sponsors and Donors Luncheon
Saturday, March 25, 2023 BAP Finalist  Pitch Deck Presentation  and Feedback Session
Tuesday & Wednesday, March 21st-22nd SMU Startup Launch Competition Walkthrough
Saturday, April 1, 2023 SMU Startup Launch Competition:  9:00 am- 2:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2023 Cox Graduate Entrepreneurship Club Annual Awards Gala -Winners Announced 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm CST invitation only