2021-2022 Program and Competition Schedule

Date Event
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Application Open 6:00 am CST
Tuesday, September 2, 2021 CGEC Information Session at First Five Undergraduate Student Event 4:00 pm- 6:00 pm CST
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 SMU Business Accelerator Program Information Session 5:00 pm-6:15 pm CST
Thursday, September 16, 2021 CGEC Club Fall Mixer and Networking  Open to Graduate Students and  SMU Alumni 6:00 pm-8:00 pm CST
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Application Deadline 11:59 pm CST
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Semi-Finalist Round 1 Announcement
Saturday, October 2, 2021 * Mandatory* Semi-Finalist Workshop 1: 9:00 am -12:00 pm CST @SMU Incubator
Saturday, October 9,2021 * Mandatory* Semi-Finalist Workshop 2:  9:00 am-12:00 pm CST @ HEXA
Friday, October 22,2021 Elevator Pitch Competition- Pre- Seed Funding Round 5:30 pm -8:15 pm CST @ SMU Caruth Hall ( Lyle Engineering School)
October – December 2021 Accelerator Mentorship with Startup Team Competition Prep
Thursday, December 15, 2021 Semi-Finalist Check-in with CGEC Officer and Mentors
December 20, 2021- January 5, 2022 BAP Program Winter Break
Saturday, January 8,2022 BAP Workshop
Friday, January 14, 2022 Semi-Finalist and Finalists Business Plan Deadline 11:59 pm CST
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Caruth Institute Southwest Venture Forum- Venture Capital Update 2022
Saturday, January 22, 2022 BAP Workshop
Monday, February 7, 2022 Finalist Announcement- SMU Startup Launch Competition 3:00 pm CST
Saturday, February 12, 2022 BAP Workshop
Saturday, February 26, 2022 BAP Practice Pitch and Feedback Session
Saturday, March 19, 2022 BAP Finalist Practice Business Plan Presentation  and Feedback Session ( team members included) Mandatory
Friday, March 25, 2022 SMU Startup Launch Competition: Morning : 9:00 am- 11:30 am.  Afternoon: 12:00 pm-2:30 pm
Friday, March 25, 2022 Investors Dinner -Winners Announced 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm CST invitation only