2021-2022 Program and Competition Schedule

Date Event
Tuesday, August 10 Application Open 6:00 am CST
Tuesday, September 2 CGEC Information Session at First Five Undergraduate Student Event 4:00 pm- 6:00 pm CST
Tuesday, September 14 SMU Business Accelerator Program Information Session 5:00 pm-6:15 pm CST
Thursday, September 16 CGEC Club Fall Mixer and Networking  Open to Graduate Students and  SMU Alumni 6:00 pm-8:00 pm CST
Sunday, September 19 Application Deadline 11:59 pm CST
Sunday, September 26 Semi-Finalist Round 1 Announcement
Saturday, October 2 * Mandatory* Semi-Finalist Workshop 1: 9:00 am -12:00 pm CST @SMU Incubator
Saturday, October 9 * Mandatory* Semi-Finalist Workshop 2:  9:00 am-12:00 pm CST @ HEXA
Friday, October 22 Elevator Pitch Competition- Pre- Seed Funding Round 5:30 PM -8:15 pm CST @ SMU Caruth Hall ( Lyle Engineering School)
October – November Accelerator Mentorship with Startup Team Competition Prep
Saturday, December 11 Semi-Finalist Check-in with CGEC Officer and Advisors
Tuesday – January 11 Semi-Finalist Business Plan Deadline 11:59 pm CST
Monday- February 7 Finalist Announcement- SMU Startup Launch Competition 10:00 am CST
Friday – March 25 SMU Startup Launch Competition 12:00 pm-4:00 pm CST
Friday – March 25 Investors Dinner -Winners Announced 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm CST invitation only